Getty Images API Forums

Search

RSS Feed

Different search results

1. When i test search in "http://developers.gettyimages.com/en/trytheapi.html?" page i get much more result than in regular get request. And response is different for same word phrase. Why is that?

Message edited by gnktspnk 5 months ago

2. Mark Pitman11 months ago

The API key you receive when signing up through self-service has a smaller set of images available. A paid license agreement is required to gain access to more images.

3. snip_api5 months ago

I noticed I have the same problem although I have a paid subscription. What could be the reason for that?

4. Getty Images Matt5 months ago

Hi... your key is set up so that it limits the search results to content from your Editorial Subscription. A search on gettyimages.com will show all images from our catalog unless you manually filter the results to your Editorial Subscription. Similarly, the Try The API page is not connected to your API key and will thus show different images.

5. snip_api5 months ago

Thanks. However the missing images are editorial and I also limited the search to editorial images.

6. Getty Images Matt5 months ago

That's right. Your Subscription provides you with access to a portion of our Editorial catalog, not the entire catalog. So when you run searches with your key, you're seeing images from that portion only.

And the Try The API page provides access to a different portion of our catalog.

7. snip_api5 months ago

I search the images using my account on Getty images. The results should be the same as the API

8. snip_api5 months ago

I search the images using my account on Getty images. The results should be the same as the API

9. Getty Images Matt5 months ago